Nano Engineering & Storage Technology Research Group

People in NEST

 

Academic Staff

Support Staff

Research Staff

Research Students

Visiting Staff

Emeritus Staff

Mail Address:

School of Computer Science
The University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9PL
United Kingdom


Academic Staff

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Professor Thomas Thomson, Head of NEST Group

Email: thomas.thomson@manchester.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 4551 (Internal 54551)

Office: IT121 (IT Building)

http://nest.cs.manchester.ac.uk/people/tthomson.php

 

 

 

 

 

 

Professor Jim J Miles, Head of School

Email: j.j.miles@manchester.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 4554 (Internal 54554)

Office: IT114 (IT Building)

http://nest.cs.manchester.ac.uk/people/jjmiles.php

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr Ernie W Hill, Senior Lecturer, Director of the Manchester Centre for Mesoscience & Nanotechnology

Email: ernie.hill@manchester.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 4552 (Internal 54552)

Office: I T118 (IT Building)

http://nest.cs.manchester.ac.uk/people/ewhill.php

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr Milan Mihajlovic, Lecturer

Email: milan@cs.man.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 5722 (Internal 55722)

Office: IT202 (IT Building)

http://www.cs.man.ac.uk/~milan/

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr Paul W Nutter, Senior Lecturer

Email: p.nutter@manchester.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 5709 (Internal 55709)

Office: IT119 (IT Building)

http://nest.cs.manchester.ac.uk/people/pwn/

 


Support Staff

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Richard O'Connor, Cleanroom Technician

Email: richard.o'connor@manchester.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 4532 (Internal 54532)

Office: IT109 (IT Building)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr Fred Schedin, Senior Experimental Officer

Email: f.schedin@manchester.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 4550 (Internal 54550)

Office: IT117 (IT Building)


 

 

 

 

 

Ian Stutt, Experimental Officer

Email: ian.stutt@manchester.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 5713 (Internal 55713)

Office: IT110 (IT Building)

 


Research Staff

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Craig Barton, PhD Student

Email: craig.barton-2@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 4532 (Internal 54532)

Office: IT109 (IT Building)

     

 


Research Students

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gregory Auton, PhD Student

Email: gregory.auton@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 4532 (Internal 54532)

Office: IT109 (IT Building)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stefan Goodwin, PhD Student

Email: stefan.goodwin@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 4532 (Internal 54532)

Office: IT109 (IT Building)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rhys Griffiths, PhD Student

Email: rhys.griffiths-2@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 4532 (Internal 54532)

Office: IT109 (IT Building)

 

 

 

 

 

 

August Johansson, PhD Student

Email: august.johansson@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 4532 (Internal 54532)

Office: IT109 (IT Building)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Antonios Oikonomou, PhD Student

Email: antonios.oikonomou@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 4532 (Internal 54532)

Office: IT109 (IT Building)

No image

 

 

 

 

 

 

David Shepherd, PhD Student

Email: davidshepherd7@gmail.com

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 4532 (Internal 54532)

Office: IT109 (IT Building)

No Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jennifer Talbot, PhD Student

Email: jennifer.talbot-2@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 4532 (Internal 54532)

Office: IT109 (IT Building)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chris Tian, PhD Student

Email: tianp@cs.man.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 4532 (Internal 54532)

Office: IT109 (IT Building)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jack Warren, PhD Student

Email: jack.warren@manchester.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 4532 (Internal 54532)

Office: IT109 (IT Building)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Raymon White, PhD Student

Email: raymonwhite42@gmail.com

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 4532 (Internal 54532)

Office: IT109 (IT Building)

No Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

Smaragda Zygridou, PhD Student

Email: zygridos@cs.man.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)161 275 4532 (Internal 54532)

Office: IT109 (IT Building)

 


Visiting Staff

 


 

 

 

Dr Takashi Hasegawa

Email: takashi@gipc.akita-u.ac.jp

March 2014 - August 2014


Emeritus Staff

 

Barry Middleton

 

 

 

Professor Barry K Middleton

Email: barry.middleton@manchester.ac.uk

 

Michael Cunningham

 

 

 

Dr Michael J Cunningham

Email: michael.cunningham@manchester.ac.uk


Recent Alumni

Georg Heldt (PhD) - Graduated 2014
Dr Chris Morrison (RA) - moved to the University of Warwick 2012
Josephat Kalezhi (PhD) - Graduated 2011
Marios Alexandrou (PhD) - Graduated 2011
Lizzy Shi (PhD) - Graduated 2011
David Devereux (PhD) - Graduated 2010
Matthew Manfredonia (PhD) - Graduated 2007
Ioannis Ntokas (PhD) - Graduated 2006